May Beauty Favorites

 

Hi, everyone!
Today I’m going to be telling you all about the stuff I have loved through the month of May. I’m probably already very late in posting my monthly favorites but May went by so fast. I feel like I blink and it’s gone. Hence why I’m kind of late but I hope you still find this post interesting.

Side note: I don’t have a lot of stuff to talk about because these are the only products that I genuinely loved in the past month. Half of the products to be mentioned are local beauty products in the Philippines. So without further ado, let’s get into it!

Avon Solutions Sun SPF 30

BeFunky Collage

This has got to be my most favorite recent discovery. Since I live in the Philippines, sunscreen is a staple for me. The majority of the sunscreens I used in the past are sticky and leaves a white cast which I actually don’t mind as long as it’s protecting my skin from the harmful rays of the sun. But this product is super lightweight and does not leave any white cast at all. It also gives a cooling effect and hydrates and moisturizes my skin. This product is a definite win-win!

Avon Naturals Shower Gel in Playful

19022193_1496687140382390_1206709103_n

I have another favorite from Avon and this is their shower gel in the scent “Playful”. The notes are a pink daisy and Sicilian lemon. This stuff is going to wake you up in the morning. It smells so fresh and quite zingy but not too overpowering.

Watsons Unscented Wet Tissues with Aloe Vera Extract

19021515_1496687090382395_1519299078_n

This is another local product which I cannot put down since I discovered it. I’ve been using this product for a month and a half now. Actually, the one in the photo is a brand new one. The one I’ve been using right now looks extremely beaten up since I’m using it almost every day.

I don’t normally use wipes in removing my makeup, this one actually does not remove makeup by the way. However, whenever I use oils as a makeup remover, instead of wiping my face with a wet cloth, I’ve been using this instead. This product is alcohol and fragrance-free which is great especially if you have sensitive skin. Plus, it’s extremely inexpensive. For only PhP69, you get 50 wipes.

MAYBELLINE WHITE SUPERFRESH UV WHITENING LONG LASTING TWO-WAY CAKE

maybelline

I know. That’s probably the longest name for a powder foundation. I actually got this product for already a while but I always seem to have a love-hate relationship with it. It was cakey and looked too powdery on me before. I also tried using it with a wet sponge but nothing seemed to be a difference. However, one faithful day last month, I tried it again by using a makeup sponge and instead of smearing the sponge across my face, I tried dabbing it in. It did not cake nor looked powdery. The coverage also got better although it’s only sheer to medium. It also looked healthy and glowing on my skin. Hence why I’ve hit major pan on it. It also has SPF 34 which is an added bonus.

Colourpop Liquid Lipsticks

cpop

I got two lip favorites both from Colourpop. One is in the shade “Screenshot” which is in the Ultra Satin formula and “Love bug” which is an Ultra Matte. Whenever I’m going for a nude lip, Colourpop’s Screenshot has always been my go-to. In terms of night-outs, special occasion or whenever I just feel like red is the perfect lip color to wear; Love Bug is my red lipstick of choice. It’s red but with a slight hint of orange. This kind of red looks more flattering on me I think as compared to deep vampy ones.

The Colourpop liquid lipsticks also last a decent amount of time on the lips although they are not water and kiss proof. I also love it because it feels nothing on the lips once it dries. Unlike most affordable liquid lipsticks, it’s not tacky or patchy which is always great.

Those are all the products I have loved through May and I still love and use to date. Let me know about your favorite products in the comments below and I’ll be sure to check them out.

P.S

This little beast won’t leave me alone whilst I’m taking photos of these products. Her name is Zoe by the way 🙂

Thank you so much for reading! Please follow/subscribe if you haven’t yet and may you have a wonderful day/night.

Vanessa ❤

 

4 thoughts on “May Beauty Favorites

Leave a Reply

